Skip to main content

Board of Directors


Teresa Hodgkins, PharmD, BCACP
Vice President of Clinical Quality Initiatives
Desert Oasis Healthcare


Kristi Vaughn, MBA, CCRP
Institutional Review Board (IRB) Administrator
Eisenhower Health


Veronica Barajas, BA
Community Engagement Specialist, Coachella Valley
Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest

Board Members

Cecilia Arias, MPH, CHES
Community Health Manager
Public Affairs & Brand Communications Department
Kaiser Permanente, Riverside

John Epps, BA
Founder, We Are One United

Blaz Gutierrez, JD
Supervising Attorney
Disability Rights California

Shayra Hernandez, BA
Director of Stakeholder Engagement
Office of Congressman Raul Ruiz, MD, 36th District

Luz Moreno, BA
Community Engagement Manager

William D. VanHemert, MSW
Director of Institutional Giving
DAP Health